Project Delbrück Bethmann Maffei AG

Premium WordPress Themes

“In cooperation with Delbrück Bethmann Maffei AG X-WERT BankTechnology AG is proud to present the project success”.

 

In April 2009 X-WERT was assigned with role of IT ProjectManager for the implementation and integration of OBS-WPS. The project was deemed necessary since the maintenance of the securities system MERIAN would be discontinued in 2010. Delbrück Bethmann Maffei AG decided to use the securities and tax modules of the core banking application OBS (DIE SOFTWARE Peter Fitzon GmbH) after a system evaluation process.X-WERT asProject Manager was assigned with the following tasks:
Ÿ

    1. Support of the bank-internal overall Project Director on planning and coordination

 

    1. Analysis and specification of the technical gap between MERIAN and OBS-WPS/OBS-TAX

 

    1. Coordination and handling of services provided by various employees of the bank’s ITand external IT service providers (development, application management,operating and hosting)

 

    1. Support and management of the employees in the business departments, IT and external partners of the bank with the integration of OBS-WPS into the existing IT architecture (other OBS modules and third party systems like stock exchange connection, in-and external reporting, Triple A as portfolio management system)

Ÿ

  • Management of the data migration from MERIAN to the new securities system OBS.

 

The system was seamlessly going live after intensive integration and acceptance tests on October 4, 2010. We would like to thank the employees of Delbrück Bethmann Maffei AG, the responsible group units of ABN AMRO Bank N.V. and the software vendor Die Software Peter Fitzon GmbH for the trusting and successful cooperation.

Projekt Delbrück Bethmann Maffei AG

Premium WordPress Themes

“Gemeinsam mit der Delbrück Bethmann Maffei AG freut sich die X-WERT BankTechnology AG über den Projekterfolg”.

X-WERT wurde im April 2009 beauftragt, die Rolle des IT Projektleiters zur Implementierung und Integration von OBS-WPS zu übernehmen. Das Projekt war notwendig geworden, weil die Wartung des Wertpapiersystems MERIAN in 2010 eingestellt wird. Die Delbrück Bethmann Maffei AG entschied sich Anfang 2009 nach einem System-evaluierungsverfahren dafür, die Wertpapier-und Steuermodule der Kernbankanwendung OBS (DIE SOFTWARE Peter Fitzon GmbH) einzusetzen. X-WERT hat in der Projektleitung folgende Aufgaben wahrgenommen:

    1. Ist- Analyse und Spezifikation der technischen Gaps zwischen MERIAN und OBS- WPS sowie OBS-TAX

 

    1. Unterstützung des bankinternen Gesamtprojektleiters bei der Projektplanung und koordination

 

    1. Koordination und Steuerung der Leistungen von diversen Mitarbeitern der bankeigenen IT sowie externer IT Dienstleister der Bank (Entwicklung, Anwendungsmanagement, Operating und Hosting)

 

    1. Unterstützung und Steuerung der Spezialisten aus Fachabteilung, IT und externen Partnern der Bank bei der Integration von OBS-WPS in die bestehende IT Architektur (andere OBS Module sowie Drittsysteme (u.a. Börsenanbindung, in-und externes Reporting, Triple A als Portfoliomanagement System)

 

    1. Steuerung der Migration der Daten von MERIAN in das neue Wertpapierabwicklungssystem OBS

 

Das System konnte nach intensiven Integrations- und Abnahmetests reibungslos und voll integriert am 4.10.2010 an den Produktionsbetrieb übergeben werden. Wir danken den Mitarbeitern der Delbrück Bethmann Maffei AG, den zuständigen Konzerneinheiten der ABN AMRO Bank N.V. und des Softwareherstellers Die Software Peter Fitzon GmbH für die stets vertrauensvolle und erfolgreiche Zusammenarbeit.